The Bang-Bang Gene

What is more bad-ass than Batman? Batman with a GUN!

You have to know your enemy Alfred. I’d never use one, but even I can appreciate the attraction of a gun. The heft, the sleekness, the cool steel, the precision, and the power. The power to change life, history, the power of God.

Bruce Wayne, “Dead Shot”, Batman, Gotham Knight

Baby loves Gun! How cute is that?

I’d just realize this (after playing shooting game in arcade and try air soft gun), I realize that I  love gun. The bigger they are, the better they feel, the better they bang. I don’t know if it’s just me, but I think everyone have the same tendency as well. Just looks how kids love to play cop & thief (cowboy or Indian, shhot ‘em up, etc you name it), how kids just love to hold a gun, to aim it to another person, “bang-bang”, it feels good if you shoot it (I don’t know if this tendency also apply to girl). It feels like second nature isn’t it? You held it, and you just know what to do, shoot it (please don’t push me to the point pun intended of a sex scene here guys, U know, the part where the dude hits the climax he he).

Just pull it. Bang-Bang

It’s not like I love shooting people or stuff (well I enjoy it in video game or in role play, so it don’t count), or I love to intimidate others, but I think everyone loves gun. For some, it means as a tool of power, the proof of superiority, the distinctive feature that separate the predator from the hunted, the alpha-male attachment that were engraved within our body from the dawn of history of mankind (I also think this would also apply to the girl, I mean the female of the species is more deadly than the male, nature taught that as a fact). For others, it serves as a protection, and unlike other tool of protection such as knife, you don’t need to know how to use it well (like how to twist it, how to stab right, etc), all you need is jut to pull the trigger, and the rest is just, well smooth ride into the unknown.

Even Spidey digs Gun!

No matter what the reason is, to equip a gun, is a very lethal temptation. Why we carry a gun from the start?  A gun is meant to be shot, it is it’s destiny, to serve it’s purpose. To deny it it’s a strange thing. Just like a blade, a knife, it mean to cut, to slice, to thrust, not just to be carried for nothing, or maybe it’s just a fashion statement that you, who carry the weapon is a bad ass? Just like candle that meant to be burned and vanish, to held a gun is to shoot at something, even if you just shooting up in vain.

One gun? Lame!

Well, I don’t know if it just me that being a psycho or something, but if you ask me, a gun is one of the most impressive thing that been created by man in history. Just like quote from one of my favorite movie, Hard Boiled, starring Chow Yun Fat as the role he used to play, soft spoken bad ass who kills lots of people, “Give a guy a gun, he think he’s Superman. Give him two and he think he’s God.” I gotta buy Playstation 2 Gun-Con to satisfy my urge overkill and kill this itchy finger that I attached recently.

Now we’re talking yeeeha (if only I also had rocket-launcher)
2 thoughts on “The Bang-Bang Gene

Leave a Reply

