On A Race! With What?

True what this guy said about us

I’d like to share a revelation that I’ve had during my time here. It came to me when I tried to classify your species and I realized that you’re not actually mammals. Every mammal on this planet instinctively develops a natural equilibrium with the surrounding environment but you humans do not. You move to an area and you multiply and multiply until every natural resource is consumed and the only way you can survive is to spread to another area. There is another organism on this planet that follows the same pattern. Do you know what it is? A virus. Human beings are a disease, a cancer of this planet. You’re a plague and we are the cure.

I love to reads comic, my favorite comic is X Men. If U does read the comic, U’ll know that it tell a story of some group of people (mutant) that were being hated and feared just cuz they are born-different or just different-different while they try to protect the people and the world that hates them (why they even bother still a mystery to me). As an outcast myself (in my time, before Playstation made video game a sell out industry) being a gamer is as shame as a nerd or dork could be and I’m astonishingly proud as a gamer and didn’t give a damn of what people said about me), I felt something to relate to with X Men, we are outcast. But then again, we all some sort of freak and outcast for others right (or is it just me)?

Strangely, as I grew older, being different is a big no-no in this world. Somehow this world didn’t have any tolerant for being different, if U’re not one of us, than U’re the enemy! And this world, or to be exact is the people, could be so cruel and plain evil (just watch TV or news that filled with violence and crime). And as I grew older I think I began to understand why Magneto and his mutant brotherhood is waging war against humanity. As a child Magneto witness the worst of, or maybe the best of, the so-called humanity. He survived the holocaust at World War II (he is a Jewish, though holocaust is a controversy whether it happened or not but it still the pinnacle of human cruelty) only to be feared and hated, not because he’s a Jew, but cuz he is mutant. Through his eyes U can understand why he wage a war against humanity (we can pretend that he also wage a war against the world for any minority in this world, like me he he).

I mean C’mon! Maybe his method is so Neanderthal, but at least he got a plan(s), Xavier only got a dream. Well, if U read the comic, people, or homo-sapiens to be exact, believe that Mutant existence is some anomaly, some insult to religious believe (cuz they believe human is the most perfect being that God created and to have another evolved being or simply more advanced being is causing some stirred on the teaching of bible and Koran about “theory of creation” (where in Islam, Christian and Protestant believe that man was created on the 6th day, not by evolution theory by Darwin that said we are an evolved primate or derived from monkey) cuz if there is a greater evolution of the once said most perfect being (which means there is no or there will be nothing better, as a creature, than man that was created by God) than our religion is wrong. And for G-sake (I can’t imagine I use that “G’ word) U should see how cruel, how could or how f*#ked up man can be when they killed, mutilate, or any kind of horrific thing that man did to the mutants (even to the children!). No wonder Magneto wage war against them, human race.

Legacy of blood eh?

To be blunt, I have the tendency to hate others (read: human race). Why I came to this state? Well cuz just like I write in my previous blog that I was born from inter-faith marriage so I knew how cruel man can be, especially if they wear a disguise or mask-protection called religion. Hell, revolution industry just starts about 200 years ago or something, but look at how far we’ve come to abuse and ruining mother-nature. It’s like we excel the phase from primitive civilization and skip foreplay straight into doomsday/judgment-day. We are the most advanced predator, the most deadly omnivore. Maybe God created human (if theory of creation is indeed true) as a “safe-clause”, to destroy or rebirth earth if earth can’t sustain the destruction all living being created (mostly man who created the destruction though).

As a Moslem, in Islam teaching, human was classified by God as “Khalifah” or if I’m not mistaken man was intended to be leader of all kind in this earth. But there’s a catch, as a khalifah, man has an obligation to lead (of course!) life on earth, but as to how-where, etc, God never gave a hint of how to act as khalifah (implied yes, but not explicitly. No wonder the interpretation is depends on the eye of the beholder). So in one way or another, God did really create human as intended in “safe-clause”. Maybe we are the harbinger of doom after all.

Unlike any other living being that adapt with environment, human with its brain and so-called intellect manage to not just co-op but also conquer and manipulate nature to its preference. And again, unlike other living being, and strangely as the self-proclaimed most perfect and intellect creature, human seems to do not have any self-control whatsoever cuz we destroy mother-nature in order to satisfy our needs and lust. Didn’t believe? Animal only kill, hunt and consume what they need, human have tendency to abuse this behavior and also heap the supply though we never needed in the first place (in the end, it will be junk).

This innocent kid will turn into a shark killer monster later on. I wish ^_^

Maybe sometimes we said that we killed other creature as some sort of reciprocity act or just plain better safe than sorry, but have we ever wonder the statistic of number of creature we killed? I bet for every shark, tiger or any other predator that killed human, we attack them more severe, deadly and outrageously in number.

I don’t know what’s gotten into me, I guess I’m just sick and tired of human, also how nature behave lately is really start to show the sign of time, that our time is running out I guess. Then again, why we called human race? Are we on the race? Against what? God? The whole universe?

If this is a race, we are winning. Hands down
Leave a Reply

