A Want is not a need part II

So, I was intrigued by my previous blog about wants and needs. Most of my co-worker also intrigued by this & we just talk about it on & on. Somehow, we find some solution or to be exact maybe some general consent, bout how to differentiate wants and needs.

In my previous blog, my conclusion is that we can’t never tell the difference between wants & needs, cuz even if we asks our self, our heart, like Woody Allen said, “Heart wants what it wants” so we can never tell what we needs & we don’t have the capacity to judge it. All we could do is leave it to hands of fate, and time will tell. All we could do is give it a try.

But through general consent, we reach an agreement that we can tell the difference between wants & needs with a simple believe that God create something specifically just for certain individual, like soul mate (which I kinda disagree cuz I think soul mate is a bogus & can be replaced just like coffee mate ^_^).We, since the needs of the many outweigh the need of one, agreed that a needs is something that U just can’t get out of our head. Since human brain always have gazillion things running through our mind, needs, sex, video game, toy, girl, money, etc, and in between those swarm of “information” that running through our head, there’s something deep within our sub conscious, our subliminal message, something within us that try to telling us what we needs, something deeper than what our heart wants. That is a need.

Yep, we reach a conclusion that something that we can’t get out of our head, the first thing that cross our mind in the moment we waking up, the last thing that U realize U gotta have when you close U’r eyes, the thing that U need it the most is a need. I know it absurd, but it’s the conclusion. The one or the needs that God has been given to or preordained to be ours.

I don’t think that it could be applied to me cuz I have Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) that makes it harder to me to know which one is which. The first thing that crossed my mind is what I want, like when I was desperately wants a new lens for my Olympus PEN, all I can think of it’s that lens. Day & night till I finally bought it then I switch to the next target. So it’s kinda hard to applied it to me, though somehow I could filter myself & choose the most or the first in my priority list, so I guess maybe somewhere deep within there are things that somehow I need.

Another theory to differentiate wants & needs is when our heart & logic works in synchronizes goal. This is more acceptable, at least for me, cuz I know that my heart and brain / logic usually works in the different opposite for the sake of check & recheck mechanism. If these two can works toward similar goals, probably we could tell our needs.

Hell, I prefer to stick with my own theory that we can’t ever tell the difference between wants & needs & we don’t have the capacity to judge it. All we could do is leave it to hands of fate, and time will tell. All we could do is give it a try. Hell with general consent and the needs of many outweigh the needs of one ^_^. If I know my conclusion is this, why I even bother to write this he he.

Leave a Reply

