The 9th Toy & Comic Fair, Place Where The Inner Child Goes

The-Jakarta-9th-Toys-and-Comic-Fair-2013

Last week I went to the 9th Toy & Comic Fair. There always toy fair here & there, now & then but this is the annual biggest one there is. I admit that I went there with thinnest enthusiast since I don’t looking something in particular but I always know that this annual fair always “awe” me & this year serves that purpose just right.

Since I don’t look something specific, I just strolling around looking random stuff but there always many things caught my eyes (I ended up buying Batpod with Catwoman figure 1:25 scale & Venom Gashapon, oh also some paper art character he he).

It came to me why did I visit this fair if I don’t have anything to search? Then after came to this “Nerd-vana” I realize that the very reason why I always came is cuz this is the place where I think that I belong, the place where everyone else can become kid again (you won’t believe how many people in there, it’s literally hard to breath. Also you won’t believe the range of cosplayer this year, just wait).

So, let me just share some of my favorite moments he he (sorry for the bad photo, I use my CCTV lenses just for fun but that lenses is hard to handle he he):

We gonna kill you with overload of cuteness
We gonna kill you with overload of cuteness
It's the God damn Batman!! Of course I buy it ^_^
It’s the God damn Batman!! Of course I buy it ^_^
Another work of art
Another work of art. FYI, this made from paper
Cap desperately need money he sell his shield ^_^
Cap desperately need money he sell his shield ^_^
Sorry but I have zero respect for this guy he he
Sorry but I have zero respect for this guy he he
Temjin! Glad to know some people still remember this guy from the awesome VR Trooper
Temjin! Glad to know some people still remember this guy from the awesome VR Trooper
Mjolnir so heavy the picture tilt to other side ^_^
Mjolnir so heavy the picture tilt to other side ^_^
LEGO!!!
LEGO!!!
Surprise! TMS & SEGA taking parts in this year fair
Surprise! TMS & SEGA taking parts in this year fair

Since this show is in Jakarta – Indonesia, cool to see local character as Ramayana (though it’s actually from India & modified to suits Indonesian culture) or Si Buta dari Goa Hantu (free translation: The blind guy from the ghost cave) still have some spot in this fair.

Si Buta dari Goa Hantu
Si Buta dari Goa Hantu
Hanoman!!!
Hanoman!!!
Rahwana
Rahwana

The main feast is of course cosplay! Each year the contestant improving in the term of quality & quantity. The range of contestant in age also broaden (a lot!) this year. Look some of the most awesome cosplay I manage to capture.

Alodia, this year guest judge. This sexy Animax VJ is a show stopper
Alodia, this year guest judge. This Animax VJ is dressing as Baroness from GI Joe
Alodia in signing session
Alodia in signing session
Regular contender, Kamen Rider!
Regular contender, Kamen Rider!
Not only from the east, west also contending such as this Joker
Not only from the east, west also contending such as this Joker
Devilman! U should see the span of it's wing
Devilman! U should see the span of it’s wing
Digimon
Digimon
Even Grandpa wanna participate
Even Grandpa wanna participate
One of the judge as Predator
One of the judge as Predator

This is almost become everyone favorite. A Grandpa (literally grandpa), with his grand kid entering cosplay as Vegeta, Goku & Kamesenin / Mutenroshi from Dragon Ball

Awesome!!!!
Awesome!!!!

If Harlem Shake is an excuse to went full retard for 30 seconds, Toy & Comic Fair is not an excuse, but a statement that we all have that childish side. Some of us not afraid to show that we still love that moments, that stuffs from our childhood. This is the place where our child goes, where some purity & innocence can be preserved he he.

PS : This guy deserves a credit for the most annoying & entertaining cosplayer he he

This horse face is annoying, I don't know he is a contestant or just passerby
This horse face is annoying, I don’t know he is a contestant or just passerby
Leave a Reply

