Another Rites Of Passage

steve-jobs-quote-deathLast week kind of hard for me because I have to let go one of my most favorite possession, my car, my trusty old Red. It’s not a surprise though, I know this day would come sooner or later, especially since Red is already torn apart due to the fact that his machine is breaking apart due to some “incident”. Though he already recovered, with a cost of 3 months of my salary, he will never be the same little engine that could.

Another reason is the fact that now I’m already married, going to be a father thus I need a car that could bring a bigger number of family (me, my wife, our child and of course our adopted family the Cats ^_^) and also a bigger number of things (such as baby stroller, cat container, etc). So last week I traded my old trusty Red to a MPV, an Avanza.

This is exactly how everyone feels when they face changes in their life. No matter how prepared we are, there always something that will catch us by surprise. Sometimes it’s not that we are happy or consent with what we have or where we are, but we just so used to it that we don’t want to change since we never know what could happen if things change. Sadly, the only constant thing in life is change itself, it’s inevitable.

Just like death itself, it’s inevitable. Just like Steve Jobs said, it gives way yo something new to something “different” that will make life goes on, not stopped. So I guess I just have to accept it and go on and that’s what I will exactly do. I realize that someday I will be dead and all I can do is to live my life to the fullest, but not selfishly, like I mentioned now I’m married with kids (yeah, our cat is basically our babies) so I have to provide them with everything that I could, I would and I should. It’s like passing the torch to the new generation, my next generation.

quote-no-one-wants-to-die-even-people-who-want-to-go-to-heaven-don-t-want-to-die-to-get-there-and-yet-steve-jobs-94849

So I guess I just have to accept it and go on and that’s what I will exactly do. I realize that someday I will be dead and all I can do is to live my life to the fullest, but not selfishly, like I mentioned now I’m married with kids (yeah, our cat is basically our babies) so I have to provide them with everything that I could, I would and I should. It’s like passing the torch to the new generation, my next generation.

This is not a denial, I acknowledged that part of me will be dead with the fact that my trusty Red will be replaced. I share many things with that car, my first date (with my wife he he, though it’s probably not our official first date but it still counts), my car even witnessing how my relationship evolved from me & my wife first date to the part that we’re married, she’s pregnant and now we will have a baby. Not mentioning the cool things we share like almost involved in accident, the time he break down and need to went to the repair shop, our touring and many things ha ha.

Dr-seussGuess I have to see it through another point of view, just like Dr. Seuss said, “Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened“. It’s been an honor, a blast to share part of my life with my old trusty Red. I hope his new owner will taking care of him better than I do (I sucks at maintenance due to my “budgeted” life ^_^) and he will serve his new owner with great reliability. Thanks for everything Red, you are as beautiful as the first time I saw you, as beautiful as the day I lost you. Thanks for everything Red.

Thanks for the Memories 2011 - 2015
Thanks for the Memories; 2011 – 2015
Leave a Reply

